I am Queen

I am Queen
Loving the Skin I am in <3

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

230 to 170....I think I can, I think I can, I think I can....

So.... let me be clear, it has never been on my list of things to do to be skinny....I mean don't get me wrong, I would love go up more than one flight of stairs without sounding like a 500 pound woman, but I personally (and some- well all of my admirers) love my BGJ (Black Girl Jiggle). I recently made the decision that I wanted to join the reserves. Either Airforce or Navy. I know for those who are just catching wind of this, it comes as a surprise....but there is a reason, I haven't told anyone and we will get to that later....back to this weight.... When I inquired about the requirements to become a reservist, I was informed that for a woman my height, 5'6....I should be 170....I must admit, I was flabbergasted!!! Me 170??? I don't recall EVER being at that number. I believe I went straight from 140 to 200.... at least that's what it felt like....OH BUT WAIT!!!! I do recall in the fall of 2003 when I got a breast reduction, I went from 220 to 186 (close enough)....YOU COULDN'T TELL ME NUTHIN HUNNY!!!! I could finally see my feet and I could wear this thing called a....STRAPLESS BRA!!!! Those were the good days...but I digress...(PSA- to my readers to come...you'll find that I have a tendency to be scatter-brain...but if you are as creative as me...you understand completely thus you will find no difficulty in coming into my Queendom....for those of you who don't...you should find another blog to read...) Anyway, I thought to myself....I can do this....I want it bad enough....I am tired of the back fat that takes up all the room in my clothing and the heavy breathing from walking....I want to know what it feels like to shop for a formal gown and actually enjoy it....I know the day will come when I want to get married and I don't want my weight to be a deterrent from getting the dress of my dreams.....Over all....I just want to live long, be healthy and thrive.....So...WHO'S WITH ME???? My first act of triumph?? I stopped buying ice cream and sodas. I do only 20 minute's on the treadmill and I go to the YMCA after work....I will give you an update as the time progresses....Ok love bugs...my eye lids are getting ridiculously heavy....until tomorrow...ciao bella <3

No comments:

Post a Comment